🇨🇳 Underwater Sports in World Games – Chengdu, China 2025

(Sportalsub.net / IWGA / CMAS)
Leer en español

The World Games is a multi-sport event held every four years by the World Games Association (IWGA) under the sponsorship of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and is the largest sporting event for disciplines not included in the Olympic Games programme. The 12th edition of the World Games will take place in Chengdu, China, from August 7 to 17, 2025

Finswimming has been part of the competition program of these games since the first edition held in 1981 and as announced in 2023, by the IWGA and the World Underwater Federation (CMAS), the Freediving and Para-Freediving will be included for the first time in the official program of these Games and the events for these disciplines have already been announced.

Finswimming will have 16 events:
50 apnea, 50 bi-fins, 100 bi-fins, 100 surface, 200 surface, 400 surface, 4×100 surface relay and 4×50 surface relay (men and women)

Freediving will have 4 events:
Dynamic without fins, Dynamic with fins (men and women)

Para-Freediving will have 4 events:
Dynamic without fins, Dynamic with fins (men and women)

Source: The World Games 2025 medal events

The Games Schedule does not yet have the specific program for each of the underwater events, while the Qualification process will be carried out by the CMAS according to the international competition calendar, which began in November 2023 with the oara-freediving and para-finswimming world championships and continuing with the 2024 world championships and world cups.

CMAS has published this document: TWG2025_selections_modalities.pdf 

The qualified athletes for each sport will be published on the IWGA official site.

Underwater Sports page on IWGA Official website


Ver esta publicación en Instagram


Una publicación compartida por CMAS (@cmasorg)

Last Updated on March 21, 2024